Ring adds Outdoor, Spotlight and Floodlight Cam 4K Plus, Indoor Cam 4K and Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K in the U.S.

Ring announced five security cameras on Oct. 7, 2026. The Indoor Cam 4K and Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K went on sale in the U.S. the same day, while the Outdoor Cam 4K Plus, Spotlight Cam 4K Plus and Floodlight Cam 4K Plus opened for preorder. The announcement does not list U.S. prices and points customers to their local Amazon website.
Key facts
- On sale in the U.S. from Oct. 7, 2026
- Indoor Cam 4K and Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K
- Preorder in the U.S. from Oct. 7, 2026
- Outdoor Cam 4K Plus, Spotlight Cam 4K Plus and Floodlight Cam 4K Plus
- Price
- Not stated in the announcement; Ring refers customers to their local Amazon website
- Shipping date for preorders
- Not stated in the announcement
- Outdoor Cam 4K Plus power options
- Battery, plug-in, hardwired, solar and PoE
- Spotlight Cam 4K Plus
- Built-in 550-lumen spotlight; battery, plug-in and solar
- Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K
- 360 degrees of pan, 175-degree tilt, follows motion
Ring, an Amazon company, announced an expanded camera lineup on Oct. 7, 2026. Four of the five new models use what Ring calls Retinal 4K: the Outdoor Cam 4K Plus, Spotlight Cam 4K Plus, Floodlight Cam 4K Plus and Indoor Cam 4K. The fifth is the Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K.
The Outdoor Cam 4K Plus is offered in battery, plug-in, hardwired, solar and PoE configurations. The Spotlight Cam 4K Plus adds a built-in 550-lumen spotlight and comes in battery, plug-in and solar configurations. The Floodlight Cam 4K Plus pairs a floodlight with Retinal 4K and supports 24/7 recording and smart detection.
The Indoor Cam 4K has a 115-degree field of view, dual-band Wi-Fi 6 and a physical privacy shutter. The Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K offers 360 degrees of pan coverage and a 175-degree tilt that follows motion, with 2K video, computer vision-based motion detection and a physical privacy shutter that disables both the camera and the microphone when closed.
In the U.S., the Indoor Cam 4K and the Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K are available to purchase starting Oct. 7, 2026. The Outdoor Cam 4K Plus, Spotlight Cam 4K Plus and Floodlight Cam 4K Plus are available for preorder from the same day. The announcement does not say when preorders ship.
Ring does not give prices in the announcement. It says customers can visit their local Amazon website for pricing and more details in their region. The announcement also lists availability in other countries, including Canada and the UK.
Main specifications
| Model | Video | Key details | U.S. status on Oct. 7, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Outdoor Cam 4K Plus | Retinal 4K | Battery, plug-in, hardwired, solar, PoE | Preorder |
| Spotlight Cam 4K Plus | Retinal 4K | 550-lumen spotlight; battery, plug-in, solar | Preorder |
| Floodlight Cam 4K Plus | Retinal 4K | Floodlight, 24/7 recording, smart detection | Preorder |
| Indoor Cam 4K | Retinal 4K | 115-degree field of view, dual-band Wi-Fi 6, privacy shutter | On sale |
| Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K | 2K | 360-degree pan, 175-degree tilt, privacy shutter | On sale |
Check price & availability
- Ring Outdoor Cam 4K Plus
- Ring Spotlight Cam 4K Plus
- Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Plus
- Ring Indoor Cam 4K
- Ring Pan-Tilt Indoor Cam 2K
Store links open a search on each shop. Prices and stock change; check the shop before you buy.
Facts in this story come from the announcement above. Figures not stated there are marked as not announced.
Related comparisons
Other new product news
- Apple Unveils New iPad mini With 8.5-Inch OLED and A20 Pro, From $699 on November 6Oct 25, 2026
- Anker Laptop Charger Pro: 100W USB-C charger with a smart display and battery care, $59.99Oct 25, 2026
- Nework launches the NewFlow 15.6-inch digital calendar for family schedules, chores and meal planningOct 23, 2026
- Beggin' launches limited-edition holiday dog treats: Stuffers with Bacon 'n Turkey, Honey 'n Ham and Busy with Beggin' Twist'dOct 22, 2026
- Martha Stewart launches first modular living-room collection with Ubique Group, $425 to $2,900 per piece or kitOct 22, 2026